A New Start.

This morning the road outside my house looked like this

20130118-121126.jpg

so I did something I’ve been meaning to do for a long time – start a shiny new fashion & style blog!

I used to write Love, Lust & Pixie Dust over on Blogspot during my time at 6th form but unfortunately the work piled up pretty fast during my final year. Lately I’ve missed writing so much I just had to come back to it.

Since studying Fashion Design & Technology I’ve become much more aware of what’s happening in the fashion world, trends and designers and such, so it will be more grown-up and informed than my old one. However I still like to keep it personal and write about things I love, so that’s not going to change. In my time studying I’ve learned that no designer, blog or collection is ever ‘perfect’, fashion is about opinion, nothing is ever exactly ‘right’ or ‘wrong’, it’s all about interpretation and personal expression which is what I loved about it in the first place. Expect photos, reviews and fashion news aplenty!

My work blog is Fashion Design & Technology if you’re interested in what I get up to in the studio at uni.

I’ll be staying in watching Utopia (so far excellently weird) and cocooning in my giant duvet keeping warm, stay safe! xox

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

