Vintage Belts & ASOS Marketplace

20130118-123343.jpg

This week I helped a friend sell some clothes and accessories on Asos Marketplace by taking some snaps for her. I knew about the Marketplace before but hadn’t previously taken a proper look at it, imagining it full of things that weren’t my style or just second-hand rubbish. Aaaand I was wrong.

The Marketplace is great for:

– Great hand-picked vintage! I don’t get to go to London or any big cities to browse boutiques much, so it’s ideal having small businesses display their vintage pieces online for me to browse from the comfort of my bed.

– Affordable designer pieces! You won’t find any Dior or Chanel for pocket change like you could do in a poorly-run charity shop, but you’ll find pieces from past seasons for a cut price, often in like-new condition. I spotted some reduced Mulberry and Acne pieces that, although not my style, would look great on someone else.

– Buying it now! No waiting around for auctions to end, if you like that denim jacket you can pay for it immediately.

– Second-hand bargains! Often brand new or in excellent condition. Plenty of Topshop and Zara.

I checked out the accessories section since I’ve been overwearing the same Pac-Sun belt with my dresses and playsuits for months. I ended up with three and ended up spending way more than I could have anticipated, whoops. I know some fashion forecasters are saying ‘vintage’ is on its way out, but these are gorgeous.

Heart belt from E-Vintage
Silver rose belt from Bang Bang – received a 10% discount code flyer in the package
Green swan belt from My Vintage

All items arrived well-packages and within a couple of days despite the weather, I’d recommend all sellers highly.

If anyone else has bought something amazing from Asos Marketplace I’d love to see!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

